The liberal Media and NASCAR

Many NASCAR fans don’t understand why people think the “sport” is boring. They probably see it as a dying art, unappreciated  by the Starbucks and entitlement gentry. I actually have to agree with NASCAR’s detractors, who claim the races are uneventful and dull. NASCAR racing is, without a doubt, the most tedious and insanely fucking boring thing I have ever watched.

The Daytona 500 is currently on right now, though it is “red flagged” because some stupid foreigner decided to crash into a track maintenance vehicle and start a massive fire on the track. The delay has lasted roughly an hour, as of right now.

You may be asking yourself what in the hell NASCAR has to do with politics. Well, when you’ve been following politics, and the media’s coverage of politics as long as I have, then you notice certain trends, especially from certain networks.

Many people won’t watch NASCAR because it’s a bunch of cars making left-hand turns for 500 miles. I agree, and I am one of those people. I have been watching the national media make left-hand turns for much longer than 500 miles.

I’m not going to sit here and suggest something that’s not true, like “Fox News is Fair and Balanced.” It’s not, and it’s a commonly accepted truth. Fox News reports the news with a Conservative lean.  Most Republicans would probably agree with me on this. But isn’t it a bit disingenuous to suggest that the national media reports “right down the middle?”

Look at every single other network. Look at their home pages. Look at the headlines they post. Go ahead, flip through your channels. MSNBC, NBC, CBS, ABC, and CNN all blatantly “report” the “news” with a liberal slant.

Rachel “I talk as if you and I share some inside joke or maybe I’m just clucking sidemouth” Maddow is the most blatant. She physically rejoiced while reporting on who the likely Republican Presidential candidate will be. Apparently she doesn’t think that Mitt Romney can defeat “Savior Obama” in the general election. Honestly, I don’t believe he can either, but I was confused when I saw her celebrating. I thought maybe she had finally convinced herself that she was a dyke because it was “who she was” and not because she had absolutely nothing physically attractive to offer a man. Well, I suppose that much rejection would be pretty rough. But the bitch ain’t fooling me.

Ed Schultz (sp?) also attended a Democratic “strategy retreat.” Now, I don’t even know if this motherfucker’s “show” is still on the air or not. But correct me if I’m wrong here, that would be akin to….oh, I don’t know, Hannity attending a similar function for Mitt Romney or Rick Santorum. Indeed, if Hannity had done something like that, what do you think the media response would have been from MSNBC or any of the other networks? Fox News would have gotten absolutely fucking hammered in the liberal media. Yet, the left gets a free pass with this shit.

Chris “I love Obama inside of me, his words I mean” Matthews has been up to his same old tricks. Here’s his modus operandi for interviewing anyone to the right of Joe Scarborough: 1. Ask question.  2. Allow 2 seconds of completely un-interrupted time for interviewee to speak.  3. Cut them off and slurp off Obama. A second-rate Brian Williams (beta poster child), who had the temerity to say on air, “It’s my job to make his (Obama) job as easy as I can.” Read that again. Was he actually admitting he’s going to make things as easy as he can for Obammy? Objective journalism, indeed!

And these are just three examples from ONE network. Which, incidentally, is getting destroyed in ratings, and have been for years. I’m not even mentioning Joy “old catcher’s mitt” Behar, Anderson “secretly but not-so-secretly gay”  Cooper, the ENTIRE cast of “The View”(minus Elizabeth Hasselbeck), George Stephanopoulos, Martin Bashir, Charlie Rose, The New York Times, The Washington Post, NPR (your tax dollars at work), or…..fuck it, I’m done giving examples.

During the 2008 election, Obama refused to debate on Fox News, on the grounds that it wasn’t “legitimate.” Apparently being the most watched news network for what, 8 or 9 years in a row disqualifies Fox from being a good host for a presidential debate.  Perhaps he meant that since they do not receive their marching orders from George Soros, they couldn’t adequately lick his balls before, during, and after each question and response.

If I were running for president, and I were Romney, Santorum, or Paul, I would absolutely refuse to debate on any network except for Fox, on the grounds that they aren’t “legitimate,” because not enough people watch the other networks. Sounds like a good enough justification to me.

I don’t know about you, but I hope against hope that the American people are not stupid enough to give this cocksucker a second term.  Left-hand turns apparently entertain some folks, but just once in a while, I’d like to see a right-hand turn.

“This may be the year when we finally come face to face with ourselves; finally just lay back and say it-that we are really just a nation of 220 million used car salesmen…….Jesus! Where will it end? How low do you have to stoop in this country to be President?”  -Hunter S. Thompson

 

 

This entry was posted in 2012 election, liberal bullshit, msnbc (HA!), obama blows, politics and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The liberal Media and NASCAR

  1. arcadianunderground says:

    You’re a very talented writer. I like your style. Don’t agree with your politics but I like your style. 🙂

Leave a Reply

